Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
piedpiper
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Feb 21, 2015 6:03 am
Full Name: bilal ahmed
Contact:

Veeam Continuous Replication Query

Post by piedpiper »

Hi there,

I have set up a replication job in Veeam and set it to continuous, the job runs and completes successfully. ......and that is it?

Shouldn't it keep running or restart as soon as it finishes?

From their Kb article : You can also select to replicate a VM continuously from the "Periodically every:" option. In this case, the next run of a replication job will be started once the previous one is complete, maintaining your replica always in the most recent state. 

I have done this and it just stops saying job completed successfully, it shows Next Run = continuous.

It says Status = Stopped Last Result = Success Next Run = Continuous, and I currently have 6 restore points

I am puzzled! I bet I am missing something simple!

Cheers guys!

piedpiper
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Feb 21, 2015 6:03 am
Full Name: bilal ahmed
Contact:

Re: Veeam Continuous Replication Query

Post by piedpiper »

*EDIT* I have also set up a scheduled replication for every 20 mins and after its initial run, it hasn't run since.

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 18857
Liked: 1905 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Veeam Continuous Replication Query

Post by veremin »

With continuous mode, next replication cycle should take place as soon as previous one has finished. If that doesn't happen, kindly, open a support ticket.

By the way, is there a backup window specified?

Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests