Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
lowlander
Service Provider
Posts: 353
Liked: 24 times
Joined: Dec 28, 2014 11:48 am
Contact:

Veeam update server & Veeam License update server

Post by lowlander »

Hi,

Where are the "veeam update server" and "Veeam License update server" installed ? (referring to the used ports overview in the helpcenter)

Shestakov
Expert
Posts: 7328
Liked: 773 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam update server & Veeam License update server

Post by Shestakov »

Hi,
As far as I know, Veeam uses Amazon services for that.
Out of curiosity, why are you asking? Thanks.

lowlander
Service Provider
Posts: 353
Liked: 24 times
Joined: Dec 28, 2014 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam update server & Veeam License update server

Post by lowlander »

Sure,

we are doing a lockdown of the network based on the port requirements of Veeam. So the Veeam Update Server and Veeam License update server are located on the internet ? (port 443 and 80)

Shestakov
Expert
Posts: 7328
Liked: 773 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam update server & Veeam License update server

Post by Shestakov »

Thanks for the reply.
Yes, those servers are in the web and your Veeam backup server communicates with them using ports 80 and 443. Full list of ports in use is provided here.

lowlander
Service Provider
Posts: 353
Liked: 24 times
Joined: Dec 28, 2014 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam update server & Veeam License update server

Post by lowlander »

Thank you for clarification !

Shestakov
Expert
Posts: 7328
Liked: 773 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam update server & Veeam License update server

Post by Shestakov »

You are welcome. Once you have a question, don`t hesitate asking!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests