Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22311
Liked: 1415 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Version 8: reset CBT manually?

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 07, 2015 11:48 am

Hi Koen, since vSphere 6 has this bug in-place the workaround from Veeam is also part of the update. Thank you for your understanding.

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24020
Liked: 3255 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Version 8: reset CBT manually?

Post by Gostev » Apr 07, 2015 8:44 pm

Let me check with the devs - we may still be able to squeeze in a registry hack for disabling CBT reset.

dr.Koen
Influencer
Posts: 15
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 23, 2013 12:11 pm
Full Name: Koen Gryspeerdt
Contact:

Re: Version 8: reset CBT manually?

Post by dr.Koen » Apr 08, 2015 6:47 am

Hi Gostev

That would be most welcome.

Koen

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24020
Liked: 3255 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Version 8: reset CBT manually?

Post by Gostev » Apr 08, 2015 4:42 pm

It is going to make it into Update 2.

Just wanted to clarify - is this because your hosts are patched against this issue already?
dr.Koen wrote:This is a real pain for me, and our system is not even impacted by the CBT-bug anyway.
Thanks!

dr.Koen
Influencer
Posts: 15
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 23, 2013 12:11 pm
Full Name: Koen Gryspeerdt
Contact:

Re: Version 8: reset CBT manually?

Post by dr.Koen » Apr 09, 2015 7:19 am

Fantastic news. And yes, my hosts are patched (Version 5.5).

Thanks,

Koen

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 39 guests