Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
mriksman
Influencer
Posts: 18
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Nov 06, 2017 1:47 pm
Full Name: Michael
Contact:

VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

Post by mriksman » Nov 14, 2017 8:43 am

I have the Standard edition of Veeam Backup and Replication. According to the Edition Comparison table, I should be able to install the web client plugin for VMware. All the documentation I have found speaks of installing the plugin from Enterprise Manager.

How do I install the plugin with just the Veeam Backup and Replication Console?

v.Eremin
Veeam Software
Posts: 15140
Liked: 1141 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

Post by v.Eremin » Nov 14, 2017 10:45 am

How do I install the plugin with just the Veeam Backup and Replication Console?
You cannot install plugin without installing Enterprise Manager first, this is a prerequisite. Thanks.

mriksman
Influencer
Posts: 18
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Nov 06, 2017 1:47 pm
Full Name: Michael
Contact:

Re: VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

Post by mriksman » Nov 14, 2017 12:03 pm

Do I need to have Enterprise license to do this? Or just install the software?

Pat490
Expert
Posts: 155
Liked: 25 times
Joined: Apr 28, 2015 7:18 am
Full Name: Patrick
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

Post by Pat490 » Nov 14, 2017 12:24 pm

In standard edition the Enterprise Manager has limited features but is available in general.
https://www.veeam.com/backup-version-st ... rison.html

v.Eremin
Veeam Software
Posts: 15140
Liked: 1141 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

Post by v.Eremin » Nov 14, 2017 1:56 pm

Do I need to have Enterprise license to do this?
No, you do not.
Or just install the software?
Yep, just install the software.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests