VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

VMware specific discussions

VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

Veeam Logoby mriksman » Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:43 am

I have the Standard edition of Veeam Backup and Replication. According to the Edition Comparison table, I should be able to install the web client plugin for VMware. All the documentation I have found speaks of installing the plugin from Enterprise Manager.

How do I install the plugin with just the Veeam Backup and Replication Console?
mriksman
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:47 pm
Full Name: Michael

Re: VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:45 am

How do I install the plugin with just the Veeam Backup and Replication Console?

You cannot install plugin without installing Enterprise Manager first, this is a prerequisite. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13728
Liked: 1027 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

Veeam Logoby mriksman » Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:03 pm

Do I need to have Enterprise license to do this? Or just install the software?
mriksman
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:47 pm
Full Name: Michael

Re: VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

Veeam Logoby Pat490 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:24 pm

In standard edition the Enterprise Manager has limited features but is available in general.
https://www.veeam.com/backup-version-st ... rison.html
Pat490
Expert
 
Posts: 140
Liked: 24 times
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 7:18 am
Location: Germany
Full Name: Patrick

Re: VMWare vSphere Veeam Plugin

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Nov 14, 2017 1:56 pm

Do I need to have Enterprise license to do this?

No, you do not.

Or just install the software?

Yep, just install the software.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13728
Liked: 1027 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest