What constitutes a Production Datastore?

VMware specific discussions

What constitutes a Production Datastore?

Veeam Logoby rnelson0 » Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:00 pm

At https://helpcenter.veeam.com/backup/vsp ... tions.html, it describes the option to notify when "Production" datastores free space is below a certain threshold. What constitutes a Production datastore specifically? We have a tiny datastore we don't want to increase just to silence the alarms, and we don't want to disable it entirely as other datastores below the threshold does indicate a problem. How do we mark the datastore as non-production to remove the false alarm? Thanks!
rnelson0
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 1:33 pm
Full Name: Rob Nelson

Re: What constitutes a Production Datastore?

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:20 pm

What constitutes a Production datastore specifically?

Any datastore VMs to backup or replicate reside on.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13296
Liked: 974 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: What constitutes a Production Datastore?

Veeam Logoby rnelson0 » Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:22 pm

Is there a way to disable that check on a single datastore?
rnelson0
Influencer
 
Posts: 14
Liked: 4 times
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 1:33 pm
Full Name: Rob Nelson

Re: What constitutes a Production Datastore?

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:25 pm

AFAIK, there is no way to do that. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13296
Liked: 974 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests