Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
rnelson0
Influencer
Posts: 23
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Mar 05, 2016 1:33 pm
Full Name: Rob Nelson
Contact:

What constitutes a Production Datastore?

Post by rnelson0 » Jun 24, 2016 2:00 pm

At https://helpcenter.veeam.com/backup/vsp ... tions.html, it describes the option to notify when "Production" datastores free space is below a certain threshold. What constitutes a Production datastore specifically? We have a tiny datastore we don't want to increase just to silence the alarms, and we don't want to disable it entirely as other datastores below the threshold does indicate a problem. How do we mark the datastore as non-production to remove the false alarm? Thanks!

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16892
Liked: 1434 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: What constitutes a Production Datastore?

Post by veremin » Jun 24, 2016 3:20 pm

What constitutes a Production datastore specifically?
Any datastore VMs to backup or replicate reside on.

rnelson0
Influencer
Posts: 23
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Mar 05, 2016 1:33 pm
Full Name: Rob Nelson
Contact:

Re: What constitutes a Production Datastore?

Post by rnelson0 » Jun 24, 2016 3:22 pm

Is there a way to disable that check on a single datastore?

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16892
Liked: 1434 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: What constitutes a Production Datastore?

Post by veremin » Jun 24, 2016 3:25 pm

AFAIK, there is no way to do that. Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests