Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
BlueMan
Influencer
Posts: 12
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 10, 2012 10:30 am
Contact:

Re: What VMware licence to choose

Post by BlueMan » Sep 17, 2012 9:52 am

OK, thanks for clearing that up.

johndoe123123
Influencer
Posts: 11
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 30, 2012 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: What VMware licence to choose

Post by johndoe123123 » Dec 04, 2013 10:11 pm

Vitaliy S. wrote:1. No, you wouldn't.
2. No, you do not need to do that.

Veeam Essentials does not require VMware Essentials license keys any more.
Can you confirm this is still the case?

I have someone who is reporting the following problem:

VMware hosts with VMware Enterprise. I bought Veeam 6.5 Essentials for 3 hosts. It works fine. Upgraded to 7 – get license error. Works fine on Veeam 6.5

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17712
Liked: 1481 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: What VMware licence to choose

Post by foggy » Dec 05, 2013 10:17 am

Yes, nothing has changed regarding that. You just need to get a new license for Veeam B&R v7, as with every major version upgrade.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests