File-level backup from NAS, file shares and file servers
Post Reply
sl293984
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 05, 2020 11:46 am
Contact:

Case #04267102 - Trying to add Centos7 OS 64-bi6

Post by sl293984 »

Case #04267102

Hi ,

i want to add my Centos7 File Server (smb-Shares for Windows Clients). But i says.
failed to determine if the file server uses 64--bit os.

Thanks for any help

yours sincerly
Stefan
https://imgur.com/kN9mOFt

wishr
Veeam Software
Posts: 1745
Liked: 195 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: Case #04267102 - Trying to add Centos7 OS 64-bi6

Post by wishr »

Hi Stefan,

Welcome to Veeam Community Forums and thanks for posting!

If you are trying to add a Linux-based share as a source of backup, please try following this procedure and make sure the system requirements are met.

Thanks

Egor Yakovlev
Veeam Software
Posts: 1464
Liked: 331 times
Joined: Jun 14, 2013 9:30 am
Full Name: Egor Yakovlev
Contact:

Re: Case #04267102 - Trying to add Centos7 OS 64-bi6

Post by Egor Yakovlev »

Can you please export and add Veeam Backup and Replication logs to your case.
/Thanks!

Egor Yakovlev
Veeam Software
Posts: 1464
Liked: 331 times
Joined: Jun 14, 2013 9:30 am
Full Name: Egor Yakovlev
Contact:

Re: Case #04267102 - Trying to add Centos7 OS 64-bi6

Post by Egor Yakovlev »

Please do not share logs in public.
You can upload logs to the case at my.veeam.com under My Cases section.
/Thanks!

sl293984
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 05, 2020 11:46 am
Contact:

Re: Case #04267102 - Trying to add Centos7 OS 64-bi6

Post by sl293984 »

i added it in mycases.

Egor Yakovlev
Veeam Software
Posts: 1464
Liked: 331 times
Joined: Jun 14, 2013 9:30 am
Full Name: Egor Yakovlev
Contact:

Re: Case #04267102 - Trying to add Centos7 OS 64-bi6

Post by Egor Yakovlev »

Thanks. Investigating.

Egor Yakovlev
Veeam Software
Posts: 1464
Liked: 331 times
Joined: Jun 14, 2013 9:30 am
Full Name: Egor Yakovlev
Contact:

Re: Case #04267102 - Trying to add Centos7 OS 64-bi6

Post by Egor Yakovlev »

Suspecting some requirements were missed during agent deployment.

Things worth checking:
- Number of simultaneous SSH Sessions allowed on that machine. Check here.
- Default firewall rules should be tuned. Check here.
- Required software components. Check here.

After verification of above, please remove Linux Agent for that machine(right click under Inventory - Agent - Remove all components) and try installing Veeam Agent again(right click - Agent - Install backup agent). See if that works.
/Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests