Discussions specific to the Microsoft Hyper-V hypervisor
Post Reply
Cragdoo
Veeam Vanguard
Posts: 558
Liked: 219 times
Joined: Sep 27, 2011 12:17 pm
Full Name: Craig Dalrymple
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Cannot process the VM because the target VM state is unknown

Post by Cragdoo »

so I may have "accidentally" deleted my replica VMS during the "failover now" stage ...and then forced "undo". Now when I run my replication job (in an attempt to recreate my replica VMs). I get the error message
Error: Cannot process the VM because the target VM state is unknown
. ...any suggestions?

I've tried cloning the job and the replica seeding option isn't selected. I would have thought the replication job would just build a new replica VM??

PetrM
Veeam Software
Posts: 586
Liked: 79 times
Joined: Aug 28, 2013 8:23 am
Full Name: Petr Makarov
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Cannot process the VM because the target VM state is unknown

Post by PetrM »

Hi Craig!

If you don't mind to start replication from scratch why don't simply recreate the replication job instead of using clone?
Just change replica suffix and it should create the new replica with a new name.

You may check the behavior after changing suffix in a cloned job as well.

Feel free to reach out our support team if the suggestions above don't help to resolve the issue.

Thanks!

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 19285
Liked: 1743 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Cannot process the VM because the target VM state is unknown

Post by foggy »

Hi Craig, what is the current replica status in UI? Have you tried to rescan by right-clicking the Replicas node?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: seananaya and 12 guests