Error start Monitor

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Error start Monitor

Veeam Logoby Vladimir Babarin » Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:13 am

Sorry, my English lang is very bad...
After installing the Мonitor, I rebooted the computer and tried to run it. But start having errors:

Image

Image


W2003, all updates, terminal server, no DC.
On this computer installed criptografic provider CryptoPro CSP 3.0 (www.cryptopro.ru)
Vladimir Babarin
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:53 am
Full Name: Vladimir Babarin

Re: Error start Monitor

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Feb 15, 2010 4:17 pm

Hello Vladimir,

Judging by the screenshot you've provided, It seems like the issue occurred due to wrong version of VMware's libeay32.dll library. Do you have any Virtual Inftrastrucure Clients installed on the same machine by any chance?

I've done some research for you, please have a look at this topic, might help: http://communities.vmware.com/message/865494

Thank you!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Error start Monitor

Veeam Logoby Vladimir Babarin » Wed Feb 17, 2010 7:30 am

CryptoPro replaces standart Crypto API windows, so the problem decided to install Veeam on your computer without CryptoPro.
Thnx for a wonderful product.
Vladimir Babarin
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:53 am
Full Name: Vladimir Babarin

Re: Error start Monitor

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Feb 17, 2010 8:31 am

Vladimir, You're most welcome. :)
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests