Free and paid usage

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Free and paid usage

Veeam Logoby fjones » Tue Mar 24, 2009 12:46 am

I am evaluating Veeam Monitor with ESXi. My environment has 3 servers. 1 Production and 2 test boxes (mostly unused). Is it possible to purchase Veeam Monitor for 1 socket and choose the "production" system to monitor with historical data and yet still use it with "free" functionality with the test servers I have? Otherwise I need two installations of Veeam Monitor.

Thanks.
fjones
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 12:33 am
Full Name: Frank Jones

Re: Free and paid usage

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:31 am

Hello, no this is not possible, meaning that you need two installations with the current code. The upcoming 4.0 release does not change this either unfortunately.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21396
Liked: 2349 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests