Haot hardware sensor status changed

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Haot hardware sensor status changed

Veeam Logoby ffortier » Tue Nov 06, 2012 3:14 pm

I have just upgraded from version 6.1 to version 6.5 and all the sensors are now equal to unknown.

Any ideas?
ffortier
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:36 pm
Full Name: Francois Fortier

Re: Haot hardware sensor status changed

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Nov 06, 2012 3:23 pm

Could you please clarify if you've received multiple alarms on that or the status for all hosts hardware sensors is reported as unknown? Could you please tell me what does vSphere Client show for these sensors?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19545
Liked: 1099 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Haot hardware sensor status changed

Veeam Logoby jeremyh8 » Tue Nov 13, 2012 2:53 am

ffortier i have this same issue. I am running 2 bladecenter H chassis and have hs21/hs22 blades. I had to disable this alert but i think it is just hardware age. Do you by chance have the same blades?
jeremyh8
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 81
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:28 am
Full Name: Jeremy Harrison

Re: Haot hardware sensor status changed

Veeam Logoby jeremyh8 » Tue Nov 13, 2012 2:57 am 1 person likes this post

just found this... makes sense!


Vitaliy S. wrote:In v6.5 we have switched to a more advanced host hardware collection method (CIM over XML) and for some sensors VMware doesn't have any state and returns “unknown” state, which leads to triggered alarms. Please remove the rule that triggers "Host hardware sensor status changed" alarm when sensor changes its state to “Unknown”. Hope this helps!
jeremyh8
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 81
Liked: 11 times
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:28 am
Full Name: Jeremy Harrison


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests