How to set Alarm exception

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

How to set Alarm exception

Veeam Logoby hku » Sat Aug 15, 2009 10:37 pm

I am new with veeam monitor. We just installed and set the VeeAm Monitor. We define the global alarm and it's working fine.
But in some case we need to set another value, i mean not inherit from the global setting.
For example:
We set on the global setting for Virtual maschine memory usage to
yellow if the level memory above 70
and red if the level memory 80.

but on some machine below the global setting we want to set the exception so that
yellow if the level memory above 80
and
red if the level memory above 90

Is it possible to define this alarm exception?
Thank you for your help
hku
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 10:20 pm
Full Name: Iwan

Re: How to set Alarm exception

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Mon Aug 17, 2009 9:32 am

Iwan, we will provide capability of granularly setting up alarms in the upcoming Veeam Monitor 4.5 through integration with Veeam Business View... we'll post a video this week demoing new capabilities, but this will allow you to achieve exactly what you want without adding alarm exceptions.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21396
Liked: 2349 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests