Rename V1 Server

Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting

Rename V1 Server

Veeam Logoby Pat490 » Fri Apr 22, 2016 5:55 am

At the moment we still have 1 virtual server for VBR and V1. We are in the process of purchasing a new physical server for VBR.
After we have installed new Server and moved backups and VBR services to new server, I will uninstall VBR from old server and want to keep V1 on virtual machine. Can I than just rename old virtual machine?
Pat490
Expert
 
Posts: 135
Liked: 24 times
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 7:18 am
Location: Germany
Full Name: Patrick

Re: Rename V1 Server

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Fri Apr 22, 2016 9:05 am

Hello Patrick,
Do you want to change VM name in vSphere client/Hyper-V manager or change VM`s FQDN (fully qualified domain name)?
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Rename V1 Server

Veeam Logoby Pat490 » Fri Apr 22, 2016 9:54 am

I want to change the FQDN!

So I only need to check Veeam One Settings Utility and edit "Server name", shortcuts, urls, etc for local SQL Server after rename?
Pat490
Expert
 
Posts: 135
Liked: 24 times
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 7:18 am
Location: Germany
Full Name: Patrick

Re: Rename V1 Server

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Fri Apr 22, 2016 10:53 am

Yes, it should work. Feel free to contact Veeam technical support for assistance.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Monitoring



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests