Real-time performance monitoring and troubleshooting
Post Reply
rmancinelli
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 15, 2010 9:02 pm
Full Name: Rick Mancinelli
Contact:

Typo

Post by rmancinelli » Nov 10, 2010 1:15 pm

In version 4.x and now and version 5.0, when an alarm is reset, the corresponding email alert says:
Status: Reseted/resolved (Grey)

I just wanted to point out that there is no such word in English as "reseted". Just stick to "reset" and all will be well. :D

I'm suprised no one brought this up before. Maybe no one is as anal as I am.... LOL

Anyway, great product!
Rick

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22874
Liked: 1540 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Typo

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 10, 2010 1:18 pm

Hello Rick, thanks for noticing this typo! Much appreciated.

ErikSi
Enthusiast
Posts: 31
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Typo

Post by ErikSi » Nov 17, 2010 1:00 pm

Hello,

maybe i can add another typo to this.
It is hardly worth this reply...but..

This is the mail i recieve after a bus reset:
Status: Error (Red)
Alarm: VM disk SCSI connection resets
Time: 11/17/2010 1:45:18 PM
Level of Disk bus resets is above 2 Number

Notice the word number behind 2. I think this should be empty or something like Reset(s)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests