Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
damadhatter
Service Provider
Liked: 2 times
Full Name: Chris A

Reporting question

Post by damadhatter »

I am new to Veeam and looking into the cloud provider program. I am curious which edition I should be looking at. From what I have read Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager is definitely what I want to manage my multiple customers backups under one hood. Is that something that would require a VPN tunnel at each of my backup sites to the main reporting server location? (likely a data center)

I can't seem to find the license for Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager anywhere. Is that part of the B&R Enterprise/Enterprise Plus package or do you need to step up to the Veeam Backup Management Suite for this? From what I could tell the Management Suite added Veeam ONE (which I don't seem to care too much for at this moment) unless that's the replacement for the Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager. I am confused, clearly :?:
foggy
Veeam Software
Liked: 2115 times
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Reporting question

Post by foggy » 1 person likes this post

damadhatter wrote:Is that something that would require a VPN tunnel at each of my backup sites to the main reporting server location? (likely a data center)
VPN is generally not required, however it is recommended as more more secure approach, especially when talking about your client's backup data going over Internet.
damadhatter wrote:I can't seem to find the license for Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager anywhere. Is that part of the B&R Enterprise/Enterprise Plus package or do you need to step up to the Veeam Backup Management Suite for this?
Enterprise Manager is a part of the Veeam B&R (any edition) and does not require separate license.
damadhatter wrote: From what I could tell the Management Suite added Veeam ONE (which I don't seem to care too much for at this moment) unless that's the replacement for the Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager. I am confused, clearly :?: