PowerShell script exchange
gcanales
Novice
Liked: never
Full Name: Gilberto Canales

"File Copy" Job cmdlet

Post by gcanales »

Hello,

A customer discovered the file copy jobs and asked me to create jobs to backup some local files in a few non-virtual servers and importants PCs. Almost 30 :shock:

Immediately thought in using Powershell to create those jobs, took a good look on the documentation, but I could find the cmdlet to create "file copy" jobs. Is there any? Please tell there is one.

Custo has B&R 7.0 R2 latest patch up to today installed.

Thanks
Vitaliy S.
VP, Product Management
Liked: 2710 times
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: "File Copy" Job cmdlet

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hi Gilberto,

I'm not a PowerShell expert, but I believe you should be using this cmdlet - Add-VBRCopyJob (which can be used to create VM and file copy jobs).

Thanks!
veremin
Product Manager
Liked: 2252 times
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Post by veremin »

More information regarding this commandlet can be found here.
benc
Novice
Full Name: Ben Castellucci

Post by benc »

Hey Gilberto, did you ever manage to come up with the proper command line for this? I would be interested in knowing...

Thanks!
Ben
veremin
Product Manager

Post by veremin »

Hi, Ben, as mentioned above, the cmdlet that should be used here is Add-VBRCopyJob. Can you elaborate on what particular issues (if any) you have faced while using it? Thanks.
PNWMtnBiker
Enthusiast
Liked: 8 times
Full Name: Jon Dufour

Post by PNWMtnBiker »

gcanales wrote:Hello,

A customer discovered the file copy jobs and asked me to create jobs to backup some local files in a few non-virtual servers and importants PCs. Almost 30 :shock:

Immediately thought in using Powershell to create those jobs, took a good look on the documentation, but I could find the cmdlet to create "file copy" jobs. Is there any? Please tell there is one.

Custo has B&R 7.0 R2 latest patch up to today installed.

Thanks