Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V in a single System Center Operations Manager Console
challengelogic
Novice
Liked: never
Full Name: challengelogic

General implementation query

Post by challengelogic »

Hello
I wonder if anyone can steer me in the right direction - I'm new to the Veeam SCOM Management Pack product.

I have a VMware estate comprising of 4 Esxi 5.1 hosts managed by vCenter server and 2 separate Esxi 5.1 hosts based on a remote site (not managed by vCenter).

I have a single SCOM 2012 R2 Management Server and a remote SCOM Gateway server (where the 2 separate Esxi hosts are).

Do I install the Veeam MP on the SCOM Management Server directly? Will the Veeam MP be able to 'see' the 2 VMware Esxi hosts behind the SCOM Gateway server?

thanks

Karen
Vitaliy S.
VP, Product Management
Liked: 2720 times
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: General implementation query

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hello,

Yes, you need to import Veeam MP to the SCOM Management Server. Do you have any routing configured to these ESXi hosts behind the gateway server?

Thank you!
sergey.g
Veteran
Liked: 76 times
Full Name: Sergey Goncharenko

Post by sergey.g »

Hi Karen,

This is a very interesting question indeed.