Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
FabianSch
Novice
Liked: never
Full Name: Fabian

Deploying Endpoint Backup with config

Post by FabianSch »

Hello,

im new to veeam because we recently switched from EMC Networker to veeam.
We've got 3 ESX Servers in our environment which we backup with veeam Essentials.

Now we also want to backup the notebooks and desktop clients (~100 Clients) with veeam Endpoint Backup.
Is it possible to deploy the installation WITH configuration, so we dont have to do the configuration on each client manually ?

Thanks
Fabian
Vitaliy S.
VP, Product Management
Liked: 2710 times
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Deploying Endpoint Backup with config

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hi Fabian, this feature currently is only available via integration with LabTech platform.
FabianSch
Novice

Post by FabianSch »

Will it be a planned feature for future versions ?

Where does VEB store its configuration on the client ?
Registry, Windows file?

Thanks
Vitaliy S.
VP, Product Management

Post by Vitaliy S. » 1 person likes this post

All settings are stored in the SQL database. Yes, we are monitoring the feedback coming for Veeam Endpoint Backup product.
FabianSch
Novice

Post by FabianSch »

Okay thank you
brandon.patton
Novice
Liked: 2 times
Full Name: Brandon Patton

[MERGED] Feature? MASS Company Distribution/Configuration?

Post by brandon.patton » 1 person likes this post

Hi all,

Sorry if this has been posted somewhere else - having trouble finding if it is.

We are a company of all laptop users - and we're currently using Druva InSync as our backup solution (company-wide deduplication to central server). I would love to utilize VEB and have each device point to our B&R server. However, I can't seem to locate a way to automate the distribution to everyone's machines - whether through .reg settings or preferably, MSI arguement silent installation.