Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
amit_datafusion
Lurker
Liked: never
Full Name: Amit Kumar

Backup Using Veeam Endpoint and Veeam Backup and Replication

Post by amit_datafusion »

Hi Members,

I am fairly new with this Veeam but I realized that I can use it to backup one of our client who has 2 Physical machines. I have loaded Endpoint Backup on the client physical machines and Veeam Backup and Replication on my ESXi infrastructure so that I can also provide him with a DR service.

My concern here is NETWORK. I have now configured the Repository to appear on Client side and the endpoint can detect it, the problem is whenever I run the Backup (which is around 2 TB) the backup never completes.
The customer line is 20 MBPS.

How can I achieve this ? Any suggestions regarding the current configurations. We are an ISP so I can increase the client's link to 100 MB or is there a way to copy the data across on USB to the repository of Veeam Backup and Replication and then use the Network to only copy the Incremental ?
foggy
Veeam Software
Liked: 2115 times
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Backup Using Veeam Endpoint and Veeam Backup and Replica

Post by foggy »

Yes, you can seed Endpoint backup by copying it into Veeam B&R repository and mapping the job to it.
veremin
Product Manager
Liked: 2252 times
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Post by veremin »

Not sure whether it's an applicable option, but still you can let your customer backup locally and take a copy of Endpoint backup via backup copy job. The latter can make use of WAN Acceleration. Thanks.
amit_datafusion
Lurker
Full Name: Amit Kumar

Post by amit_datafusion »

foggy wrote:Yes, you can seed Endpoint backup by copying it into Veeam B&R repository and mapping the job to it.
Hi, Thanks for the reply. How will I do that ?
foggy
Veeam Software
Liked: 2115 times
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Post by foggy »