Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
JoshuaPostSAMC
Expert
Liked: 22 times

SureBackup Feature Requests

Post by JoshuaPostSAMC » 1 person likes this post

I've been working with SureBackup for several months now and have most of my issues worked through, but have several annoyances and areas of improvement I wanted to share for Feature Requests

1. Unable to change order of linked jobs and seems to randomly change
When adding a linked backup job to a SureBackup job, the order of the VMs is seemly random with every execution, and even the order of the linked jobs seems to be random. Example: I add my SQL Backup jobs to the Linked Jobs list first so they are tested first, but they can appear anywhere in the SureBackup execution

2. Unable to edit multiple linked jobs at the same time
I have often needed to adjust the Startup Options values on multiple linked jobs, but unable to do them in bulk through the GUI, making me need to click on a linked job>Edit>Startup Options, make my changes, click ok, repeat over and over.
Similarly if I’m doing maintenance on a Virtual Lab and need to reassign multiple SureBackup jobs to a different lab, or want to edit any other setting, I’m unable to do so in the GUI, although I probably could with Powershell

3. No retry of failed Application Group