Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
eiht
Novice
Liked: never
Full Name: Jesse Adams

Instant Recovery from Synology 918+ NAS

Post by eiht »

I've got backups to my Synology 918+ working fine but I can't instant Recover from them. I'm new to Veeam and new to Synology for NAS. Veeam says it's not them and Synology of course says the same. I've tried everything I can think of with permissions because I'm getting this error:
Reason: Access is denied.
Failed to restore file from local backup. VFS link: [summary.xml]. Target file: [MemFs://frontend::CDataTransferCommandSet::RestoreText_{c61984ab-b99c-4011-b9c1-0c638d6b4829}]. CHMOD mask: [68].
Agent failed to process method {DataTransfer.RestoreText}.

I'm hoping some of you experienced guys will have some ideas for me to try. I've tried changing permissions on both ends, making a dedicated user local and domain and giving both full rights to the CIFS/SMB share on the NAS.
Dima P.
Product Manager
Liked: 1566 times
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Instant Recovery from Synology 918+ NAS

Post by Dima P. »

Hello eiht,

Please double check if Enable vPower NFS server on the mount server is checked in the repository wizard for your NAS. Also please make sure that mount server must have access to your backup repository. Thank you.
eiht
Novice

Post by eiht »