Standalone backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)
RemoteGuy
Novice
Liked: 1 time
Full Name: Allen Basom

target timed out

Post by RemoteGuy »

I previously submitted this via the email form on the support page but I got "archived" 2 days later without a resolution.
case number: 03670990

I am a computer tech for a small service and support company. One of my customers is having problems with their veeam for windows backup. At first, it wasn't running on schedule, then we got that fixed. Now the backup job starts on schedule and then gives the following error:

7/17/2019 12:32:52 AM: Error: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond 127.0.0.1:9395

Yesterday the manual run option would work but now even if I press "backup now" it still fails. The target drive is an external Patriot HDD connected via USB and it is recognized by windows and is functioning normally. The customer uses Avast Business Cloudcare for Anti-Virus and Firewall, I added exclusions to both the AV and the Firewall parts of it.

I also tried completely removing veeam from the computer and reinstalling fresh with the same results.

Here are some brief system specs:
Windows 10 Home 64-bit
v. 1903 (OS Build 18362.239)
8GB ram
intel core i3-8130u 2.2GHz
HannesK
Product Manager
Liked: 2890 times
Full Name: Hannes Kasparick

Re: target timed out

Post by HannesK »

Hello,
and welcome to the forums. Yes, it can happen that support closes cases of the free edition as free edition has only "best effort" support.