Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
jbdk
Lurker
Liked: never
Full Name: Jeppe Bøjlesen

String was not recognized as valid DateTime

Post by jbdk »

Hello good people,

First i apologise in advance, I'm very new to using veeam, so I'm not completely familiar with it. I have opened a support case with number: 04502355

So i recently setup a new Veeam backup and replication 10 Community Edition on Windows Server 2019 with Hyper-V and 2 virtual machines. I have connected veeam to the Virtual Infrastructure, and setup multiple backup jobs, that works perfect.

The only problem i have is when the backup ends and should be sending an e-mail report, I get an Error saying "Sending email report Details: String was not recognized as a valid DateTime."

I have tried change time zones and time formats, but without success.

Any help is greatly appreciated
Gostev
Chief Product Officer
Liked: 6648 times

Re: String was not recognized as valid DateTime

Post by Gostev »

Judging in your name, this might be a bug with your system locale... so, try changing the Regional Format in Windows settings to English. Thanks!
jbdk
Lurker
Full Name: Jeppe Bøjlesen

Post by jbdk »

You are correct, i'm located in Denmark.
I have tried changing the Regional Formet to: "English(Denmark)", "Danish(Denmark)", "English(World)", "English(United Kingdom)" and "Recommended [English (United States)]", all with the same result.

I can also only access the "General Options menu", if the regional format is set to "English(Denmark)" else i get the following error:
"Error while parsing node [Notifytime] in [CMailOptions] String was not recognized as a vaild datetime"
Gostev
Chief Product Officer
Liked: 6648 times

Post by Gostev »

Perhaps something was set into the configuration at the installation time using the system locale used then, so changing the locale now makes no difference. You will need to work with support to determine and fix the issue with the configuration edit.