Maintain control of your Microsoft 365 data
MoranJ2000
Influencer
Liked: 1 time
Full Name: Joseph Moran

More info on warning -- Cannot change WebPart ExportMode to ‘All’

Post by MoranJ2000 »

Hi.

Bear with me for a minute please, because I know--at least superficially-- what is causing this warning and how to either eliminate or suppress it (KB4091). That's not my question.

What I am trying to understand is why VBM is suddenly warning this for one--and only one-- of my SharePoint sites. Full disclosure, I'm pretty new to SharePoint, but in an attempt to answer this question, I looked at the home page of the site triggering the warning but I don't see anything other than what appear to be standard/default Web Parts. Similarly, if I use " ?maintenancemode=true" to look at the site's Web Part maintenance page, I see the same four Web Parts (News, SiteActivity, List, and QuickLinks) that I see on my numerous other sites that are not triggering this warning.

Simply eliminating the warning by allowing custom scripts per KB4091 doesn't seem like the right approach due to the security implications, but on the other hand, before I choose to suppress the warning I want to understand specifically what is triggering it so I understand the ramifications of that thing not being backed up.

So I guess my question is, is there any way to find out from VBM exactly what it is choking on, so I can make an educated decision on what to do about it?

I appreciate any insight. Thanks.

Joe
Polina
Veeam Software
Liked: 711 times
Full Name: Polina Vasileva

Re: More info on warning -- Cannot change WebPart ExportMode to ‘All’

Post by Polina »

Hi Joe,

I'm not a SharePoint expert either, but here's some information from Microsoft on the custom scripting on sites: https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/share ... tom-script.