Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
hollow
Enthusiast
Liked: never
Full Name: Johnson Ng

Case ID: 5186685 Veeam configuration

Post by hollow »

Dear all,

I am new to Veeam and I would like to find out if the following is possible with Veeam or not.

Scenario: (Please refer to image @ bottom of post)

My customer has multiple ESX production servers @ site A.
The proposed solution is to have an IBM x 3650 M3 server, with 2.4TB local storage as a Veeam backup server to backup the ESX hosts.
After backing up to the IBM x3650 M3 server, it is to replicate its backup to another Veeam server @ DR Site @ another location via WAN.

I would like to know the following:

1. Can this be done?
2. If yes, how? Able to provide step by step illustrations?

My customer already has purchased Veeam v6 but it is sitting there doing nothing.

foggy
Veeam Software
Liked: 2115 times
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Case ID: 5186685 Veeam configuration

Post by foggy »

Hello! This scenario is definitely possible, please search this forum for numerous existing discussions on how to perform offsite replication of backups. Here is the couple of the most recent ones: Best backup setup for mirroring backup respository and v6 - How to have a local and off-site backup copy?
hollow
Enthusiast

Post by hollow »

Thanks foggy for the advice.

Is there a guide on the following:
1. how to back to local > I played with it and figures out this
2. how to replicate from local veeam server to off site veeam served.

number 2 is my main problem :(
Jfmoots
Veeam Software
Liked: 26 times
Full Name: James Moots

Post by Jfmoots »

Hollow,