Host-based backup of VMware vSphere VMs.
tom11011
Expert
Liked: 9 times
Full Name: Tom

Feature Request - Email settings

Post by tom11011 »

I am new to running replication and we are now running them all day long.

Lots of emails being generated at the completion of each job.

I was thinking, what would be nice is to receive only a daily executive type summary of all the jobs

-or-

Maybe a setting to be emailed only when there is a failure of a job.

Just my .02, love the product.
Vitaliy S.
VP, Product Management
Liked: 2720 times
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Feature Request - Email settings

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hi Tom,

Thank you for the feedback, but you already have an option to choose job status that you would like to receive email notifications for. Just navigate to Tools -> Options -> Email settings in the backup console and then select email notification policy you need.

Hope this helps!
Cokovic
Veteran
Liked: 59 times
Full Name: Haris Cokovic

Post by Cokovic »

A daily summary is only available in the Enterprise version with Backup Enterprise Manager installed. The other options like Vitaliy said is available in your B&R console under Options.

The daily report looks like this then:

Summary of last sessions for all jobs:
0 Errors, 6 Warnings, 158 Successes

Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager
https://xxx:9443/default.aspx
homerjnick
Expert
Liked: 35 times
Full Name: Nick Mahlitz

Post by homerjnick »

I never knew about the daily summary email notification...thanks for that!
Cokovic
Veteran
Liked: 59 times
Full Name: Haris Cokovic

Post by Cokovic »

homerjnick wrote:I never knew about the daily summary email notification...thanks for that!
You will find it in Backup Enterprise Manager under Configuration Tab --> Notifications :-)
homerjnick
Expert
Liked: 35 times
Full Name: Nick Mahlitz

Post by homerjnick »

Cokovic wrote: You will find it in Backup Enterprise Manager under Configuration Tab --> Notifications :-)