Host-based backup of VMware vSphere VMs.
iamxCPx
Influencer
Liked: never

How to Force Backup Copy Job to run NOW?

Post by iamxCPx »

Hi guys,
I have Veeam version 7 running on VMware platform.
I have setup a Backup Copy Job to a backup repository which is an external USB drive. Now I need to test to make sure that it will work.
The problem that I'm having is that the Job just won't run.
The job reports stated as "No restore point found".
I tried the Sync Now button and it's doing the same thing.
The weird thing is that I have 4 Veeam Backup Jobs that run every night and they all ran successfully.
What restore points that this Backup Copy Job is looking for?
I'm very new to Veeam so any help or suggestion would be appreciated.
I opened a support case (Case #00462354) yesterday but the respond appears to be in slow motion so I thought the experts here would be able to help me.
I would like to do some testing this weekend.

Much appreciated.
Thanks In Advance.
Vitaliy S.
VP, Product Management
Liked: 2710 times
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: How to Force Backup Copy Job to run NOW?

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hello,

What value is configured for the "Copy every" setting for the backup copy job in question? Have you added your backup jobs or individual VMs to the backup copy job?

Thank you!
iamxCPx
Influencer

Post by iamxCPx »

It's Copy Every 7 Days because I would like to only copy Full Backup to an external drive once week and put it offsite.
Do I need to change that to every 1 day?

Yes, I did add my backup jobs to the backup copy job. It kept stated waiting for new restore points.
I did not use synthetic full. I use active full every Friday.
So when I ran it on last Thursday or Friday, shouldn't it picked up the restore points from the precious Friday of active full backup?