-
- Veteran
- Posts: 392
- Liked: 33 times
- Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
- Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
- Location: Bahrain
- Contact:
Get-VBRReplica
Hi,
Any script to list the Replica Jobs in detailed, such as job, type, name, status, result, target, target LUN Size / "optional" free size on target LUN?
Thanks,
Any script to list the Replica Jobs in detailed, such as job, type, name, status, result, target, target LUN Size / "optional" free size on target LUN?
Thanks,
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 293
- Liked: 19 times
- Joined: Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
- Full Name: Thomas McConnell
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
You could probably pull all that info out of the Get-VBRBackupSession
As for your Lun info
Code: Select all
$session = Get-VBRBackupSession -Name "Replication Job" | Sort CreationTime -Descending | Select -First 1
$session | fl
$session.Progress
$session.BackupStats | fl
Code: Select all
Get-VBRServer -Name "ESXiServer" | Find-VBRDatastore | fl
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 392
- Liked: 33 times
- Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
- Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
- Location: Bahrain
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
Hello,
Can't be by the job Type followed by other information I required?
Thanks,
Can't be by the job Type followed by other information I required?
Thanks,
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 293
- Liked: 19 times
- Joined: Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
- Full Name: Thomas McConnell
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
So does this look like what your after?
or do you want more info included?
or do you want more info included?
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 392
- Liked: 33 times
- Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
- Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
- Location: Bahrain
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
Hello,
This is fantastic, is it possible to bring in the LUN Name target?
Thanks,
This is fantastic, is it possible to bring in the LUN Name target?
Thanks,
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 293
- Liked: 19 times
- Joined: Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
- Full Name: Thomas McConnell
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
I've updated the image, anything else?
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 392
- Liked: 33 times
- Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
- Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
- Location: Bahrain
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
That's great, can I get the syntax please?
Thanks,
Thanks,
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 293
- Liked: 19 times
- Joined: Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
- Full Name: Thomas McConnell
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
This should be you
Usage
Output
Code: Select all
function Get-vPCReplicaStuff {
param (
[Parameter(Position=0,
ValueFromPipeline=$true,
ValueFromPipelineByPropertyName=$true)]
[Alias("Name")]
[String]$jobName
)
PROCESS {
$job = Get-VBRJob -Name $jobName
$str = Get-VBRReplica -Name $job.Name
$esxi = Get-VBRServer | ?{$_.Id -eq $job.TargetHostId}
$dtstr = $esxi | Find-VBRDatastore -Name $job.ViReplicaTargetOptions.DatastoreName
$hashy = @{"Job Name" = "$($job.Name)"; "Target Type" = "$($job.TargetType)"; "Replica Name" = "$($str.Name)";
"State" = "$($job.GetLastState())"; "Last Result" = "$($job.GetLastResult())"; "Target Name" = "$($esxi.Name)";
"Storage Info (Free/Total)" = "$($dtstr.FreeSpace / 1GB) / $($dtstr.Capacity / 1GB)"}
$output = New-Object -TypeName PSObject -Property $hashy
}
End {
$output
}
}
Code: Select all
Get-VBRJob | ?{$_.IsReplica} | Get-vPCReplicaStuff
Code: Select all
Storage Info (Free/Total) : 897.0234375 / 931.25
Last Result : Success
Target Type : SnapReplica
Replica Name : VC Replication
Target Name : esxi03
Job Name : VC Replication
State : Stopped
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 293
- Liked: 19 times
- Joined: Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
- Full Name: Thomas McConnell
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
Forgot the Datastore, rounded the storage figures and change some of the names for easier access
Output
Usage hasn't changed
Code: Select all
function Get-vPCReplicaStuff {
param (
[Parameter(Position=0,
ValueFromPipeline=$true,
ValueFromPipelineByPropertyName=$true)]
[Alias("Name")]
[String]$jobName
)
PROCESS {
$job = Get-VBRJob -Name $jobName
$str = Get-VBRReplica -Name $job.Name
$esxi = Get-VBRServer | ?{$_.Id -eq $job.TargetHostId}
$dtstr = $esxi | Find-VBRDatastore -Name $job.ViReplicaTargetOptions.DatastoreName
$hashy = @{"Job" = "$($job.Name)"; "Type" = "$($job.TargetType)"; "Name" = "$($str.Name)";
"State" = "$($job.GetLastState())"; "Result" = "$($job.GetLastResult())"; "Target" = "$($esxi.Name)";
"Datastore" = "$($job.ViReplicaTargetOptions.DatastoreName)";
"StorageInfo" = "$('{0:N2}' -f $($dtstr.FreeSpace / 1GB))GB/$('{0:N2}' -f $($dtstr.Capacity / 1GB))GB"}
$output = New-Object -TypeName PSObject -Property $hashy
}
End {
$output
}
}
Code: Select all
State : Stopped
StorageInfo : 890.98GB/931.25GB
Name : VC Replication
Type : SnapReplica
Job : VC Replication
Target : esxi03
Result : Success
Datastore : LCL-DATASTORE
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 392
- Liked: 33 times
- Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
- Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
- Location: Bahrain
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
Hi,
I saved it as ps1 script but it doesn't run.
Thanks,
S.Hussain
I saved it as ps1 script but it doesn't run.
Thanks,
S.Hussain
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 293
- Liked: 19 times
- Joined: Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
- Full Name: Thomas McConnell
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
That won't work as the ps1 file won't be loading the Veeam snapin or calling the function, to make it easy let me know what sort of file(CSV/HTML) you want and I'll finish it off for youhabibalby wrote:Hi,
I saved it as ps1 script but it doesn't run.
Thanks,
S.Hussain
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 392
- Liked: 33 times
- Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
- Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
- Location: Bahrain
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
Hi,
Any file CSV or HTML will work.
Any file CSV or HTML will work.
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 293
- Liked: 19 times
- Joined: Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
- Full Name: Thomas McConnell
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
Try this out( edit '$file = "C:\Scripts\Test.htm"' to the correct location and filename you would like)
Code: Select all
######### Edit Path and File Name#################
$file = "C:\Scripts\Test.htm"
##################################################
$html = "<style>"
$html = $html + "BODY{background-color:#fff;}"
$html = $html + "TABLE{border-width: 1px;border-style: solid;border-color: black;border-collapse: collapse;}"
$html = $html + "TH{border-width: 1px;padding: 5px;border-style: solid;border-color: black;background-color:#00FF00}"
$html = $html + "TD{border-width: 1px;padding: 5px;border-style: solid;border-color: black;background-color:#fff}"
$html = $html + "</style>"
########## Don't Touch ###########################
asnp "VeeamPSSnapIn" -ErrorAction SilentlyContinue
function Get-vPCReplicaStuff {
param (
[Parameter(Position=0,
ValueFromPipeline=$true,
ValueFromPipelineByPropertyName=$true)]
[Alias("Name")]
[String]$jobName
)
PROCESS {
$job = Get-VBRJob -Name $jobName
$str = Get-VBRReplica -Name $job.Name
$esxi = Get-VBRServer | ?{$_.Id -eq $job.TargetHostId}
$dtstr = $esxi | Find-VBRDatastore -Name $job.ViReplicaTargetOptions.DatastoreName
$hashy = @{"Job" = "$($job.Name)"; "Type" = "$($job.TargetType)"; "Name" = "$($str.Name)";
"State" = "$($job.GetLastState())"; "Result" = "$($job.GetLastResult())"; "Target" = "$($esxi.Name)";
"Datastore" = "$($job.ViReplicaTargetOptions.DatastoreName)";
"StorageInfo" = "$('{0:N2}' -f $($dtstr.FreeSpace / 1GB))GB/$('{0:N2}' -f $($dtstr.Capacity / 1GB))GB"}
$output = New-Object -TypeName PSObject -Property $hashy
}
End {
$output
}
}
Get-VBRJob | ?{$_.IsReplica} | %{Get-vPCReplicaStuff $_.Name} |
Select Job, Type, Name, State, Result, Target, Datastore, Storageinfo |
ConvertTo-HTML -head $html | Out-File $file
Invoke-Expression $file
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 392
- Liked: 33 times
- Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
- Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
- Location: Bahrain
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
Hello,
Thank you, I run it it runs fine without any issue. But when I open the Test.htm nothing appears.
Thanks,
Thank you, I run it it runs fine without any issue. But when I open the Test.htm nothing appears.
Thanks,
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 293
- Liked: 19 times
- Joined: Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
- Full Name: Thomas McConnell
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
Are you on v5 or v6 Veeam b&r? And your saving it and running it on the Veeam server? seems to work fine on mine
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 392
- Liked: 33 times
- Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
- Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
- Location: Bahrain
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
Hello,
I'm on version 5, and yes i'm saving it on veeam machine and C:\Scripts folder on veeam machine as well.
I'm on version 5, and yes i'm saving it on veeam machine and C:\Scripts folder on veeam machine as well.
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 293
- Liked: 19 times
- Joined: Apr 13, 2011 12:45 pm
- Full Name: Thomas McConnell
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
well I can't help you there, sorry, this uses the v6 parameters and new cmdlets and I don't run v5 to rewrite it for that
-
- Chief Product Officer
- Posts: 31815
- Liked: 7302 times
- Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
- Location: Baar, Switzerland
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
Yes another good reason to upgrade!
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 392
- Liked: 33 times
- Joined: Jul 18, 2011 9:30 am
- Full Name: Hussain Al Sayed
- Location: Bahrain
- Contact:
Re: Get-VBRReplica
will plan that... Thanks a lot for your great help.. Highly appreciated.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests