-
- Lurker
- Posts: 2
- Liked: never
- Joined: Aug 14, 2020 5:19 pm
- Contact:
PowerShell cmdlet for Add/Get NFS repository
I'm looking at B&R v10 and the new ability to create NFS repositories. I'm playing with it in my environment, but the NFS repositories don't show up at all when running Get-VBRBackupRepository. Is this a known issue? Any idea when support for NFS repositories will be added to the PS modules? Thanks!
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 14844
- Liked: 3086 times
- Joined: Sep 01, 2014 11:46 am
- Full Name: Hannes Kasparick
- Location: Austria
- Contact:
Re: PowerShell cmdlet for Add/Get NFS repository
Hello,
and welcome to the forums.
It's working fine in my lab. Nothing needs to be added in future versions from my point of view. And just to make sure: you see the NFS repository in the VBR console?
If you paste your code and the error messages (if any), then maybe someone can help you.
Best regards,
Hannes
and welcome to the forums.
It's working fine in my lab. Nothing needs to be added in future versions from my point of view. And just to make sure: you see the NFS repository in the VBR console?
Code: Select all
PS C:\Windows\system32> Get-VBRBackupRepository -Name "multistorage-nfs"
Info : Veeam.Backup.Model.CBackupRepositoryInfo
Host : Veeam.Backup.Core.Common.CHost
Id : ff73a7f7-c36b-49a5-a978-2afba252de0f
Name : multistorage-NFS
HostId : 6745a759-2205-4cd2-b172-8ec8f7e60ef8
MountHostId : 6745a759-2205-4cd2-b172-8ec8f7e60ef8
Description : Created by HK-VBR-02\Administrator at 09.07.2020 09:43.
CreationTime :
Path : nfs41://172.21.237.7:/mnt/nfs
FullPath : nfs41://172.21.237.7:/|mnt|nfs
FriendlyPath : nfs41://172.21.237.7:/mnt/nfs
ShareCredsId : 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000
Type : Nfs
Status : Ordinal
IsUnavailable : False
Group : BackupRepository
UseNfsOnMountHost : True
VersionOfCreation : 10.0.0.4461
Tag : FF73A7F7C36B49A5A9782AFBA252DE0F
IsTemporary : False
TypeDisplay : NFS
IsRotatedDriveRepository : False
EndPointCryptoKeyId : 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000
Options : Veeam.Backup.Model.CDomBackupRepositoryOptions
HasBackupChainLengthLimitation : False
IsSanSnapshotOnly : False
IsDedupStorage : False
SplitStoragesPerVm : True
Best regards,
Hannes
-
- Veeam Software
- Posts: 2010
- Liked: 670 times
- Joined: Sep 25, 2019 10:32 am
- Full Name: Oleg Feoktistov
- Contact:
Re: PowerShell cmdlet for Add/Get NFS repository
Hi @gbgb67,
Adding to what Hannes stated, Nfs should also be available for Add-VBRBackupRepository cmdlet as well:
With option above you will have the corresponding parameter set specific to Nfs repositories. Check it out in Powershell ISE.
Thanks,
Oleg
Adding to what Hannes stated, Nfs should also be available for Add-VBRBackupRepository cmdlet as well:
Code: Select all
Add-VBRBackupRepository -Type Nfs
Thanks,
Oleg
-
- Lurker
- Posts: 2
- Liked: never
- Joined: Aug 14, 2020 5:19 pm
- Contact:
Re: PowerShell cmdlet for Add/Get NFS repository
Thank you for the responses. I think I just assumed the issue was NFS related because that was what I was testing.
After playing around with it a little bit, it appears to be related to scaled-out repositories.From testing the NFS repo's show up fine, but once I add a repository to a scaled-out repo, it no longer shows up in the results for "Get-VBRBackupRepository" (no error). I'm probably missing something, but is this expected behavior? If so, is there a cmdlet to see repos that are part of a scaled-out repo?
Thanks!
After playing around with it a little bit, it appears to be related to scaled-out repositories.From testing the NFS repo's show up fine, but once I add a repository to a scaled-out repo, it no longer shows up in the results for "Get-VBRBackupRepository" (no error). I'm probably missing something, but is this expected behavior? If so, is there a cmdlet to see repos that are part of a scaled-out repo?
Thanks!
-
- Veeam Vanguard
- Posts: 282
- Liked: 113 times
- Joined: Apr 20, 2017 4:19 pm
- Full Name: Joe Houghes
- Location: Castle Rock, CO
- Contact:
Re: PowerShell cmdlet for Add/Get NFS repository
Add the "-ScaleOut" parameter to see the repo itself.
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... ml?ver=100
For the SOBR extents, use "Get-VBRRepositoryExtent"
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... ml?ver=100
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... ml?ver=100
For the SOBR extents, use "Get-VBRRepositoryExtent"
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... ml?ver=100
Husband, Father, Solutions Architect, Geek | @DenverVMUG & @DenverPSUG leader | International Speaker | Veeam Vanguard | vExpert (PRO) | Cisco Champion
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests