-
- Lurker
- Posts: 2
- Liked: never
- Joined: Apr 23, 2021 2:25 pm
- Full Name: Iyad Omry
- Contact:
powershell show different info
HI,
If I run the command get-vbrjob on the PowerShell that build in the veeam console I got different format from the PowerShell that I run from windows powershell
how to get the same formate ??
example:
PowerShell veeam toolkit:
Job Name Type State Last Result Description
-------- ---- ----- ----------- -----------
powershell windows build in:
LogNameMainPart
FreeBackupImpl
IsFree
UserCryptoKey
Id
Info
JobType
SourceType
etc.
If I run the command get-vbrjob on the PowerShell that build in the veeam console I got different format from the PowerShell that I run from windows powershell
how to get the same formate ??
example:
PowerShell veeam toolkit:
Job Name Type State Last Result Description
-------- ---- ----- ----------- -----------
powershell windows build in:
LogNameMainPart
FreeBackupImpl
IsFree
UserCryptoKey
Id
Info
JobType
SourceType
etc.
-
- Veeam Vanguard
- Posts: 282
- Liked: 113 times
- Joined: Apr 20, 2017 4:19 pm
- Full Name: Joe Houghes
- Location: Castle Rock, CO
- Contact:
Re: powershell show different info
If you have launched from the GUI or imported in the snap-in/module (depending on you version of Veeam), the results of Get-VBRJob should be the same.
PowerShell (completely independent of Veeam) works based on formatting XML files which control the default views & output of objects. If these objects aren't displaying the same, then something is not being loaded properly in your PowerShell console.
What version of Veeam are you running, and how are you loading the Veeam cmdlets when not launching from the GUI?
PowerShell (completely independent of Veeam) works based on formatting XML files which control the default views & output of objects. If these objects aren't displaying the same, then something is not being loaded properly in your PowerShell console.
What version of Veeam are you running, and how are you loading the Veeam cmdlets when not launching from the GUI?
Husband, Father, Solutions Architect, Geek | @DenverVMUG & @DenverPSUG leader | International Speaker | Veeam Vanguard | vExpert (PRO) | Cisco Champion
-
- Lurker
- Posts: 2
- Liked: never
- Joined: Apr 23, 2021 2:25 pm
- Full Name: Iyad Omry
- Contact:
Re: powershell show different info
Hi,
I am using Veeam 9.4 update 4, and I am loading the PowerShell from the batch script server 2016.
let me explain my self with more details:
I build batch script call powershell which run the command "get-vbrjob" and send the data to my email
here is real example:
powershell loaded from veeam :
powershell loaded from batch script call powershell script:
I am using Veeam 9.4 update 4, and I am loading the PowerShell from the batch script server 2016.
let me explain my self with more details:
I build batch script call powershell which run the command "get-vbrjob" and send the data to my email
here is real example:
powershell loaded from veeam :
Code: Select all
PS C:\Users\administrator.> get-vbrjob -name PW-KWDS01-10G
Job Name Type State Last Result Description
-------- ---- ----- ----------- -----------
PW-KWDS01-10G VMware Backup Stopped Success Created by \administrator at 1/2/2019 9:12 PM.
Code: Select all
Windows PowerShell
Copyright (C) 2014 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
PS C:\Users\administrator.> Add-PSSnapin VeeamPSSnapin
PS C:\Users\administrator.> get-vbrjob -name PW-KWDS01-10G
LogNameMainPart :
FreeBackupImpl :
IsFree :
UserCryptoKey :
Id :
etc.
-
- Veeam Vanguard
- Posts: 282
- Liked: 113 times
- Joined: Apr 20, 2017 4:19 pm
- Full Name: Joe Houghes
- Location: Castle Rock, CO
- Contact:
Re: powershell show different info
Please paste the entire scripts that you are using (both the batch script and PowerShell script), as this appears to just be an issue with your scripts.
Husband, Father, Solutions Architect, Geek | @DenverVMUG & @DenverPSUG leader | International Speaker | Veeam Vanguard | vExpert (PRO) | Cisco Champion
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 43
- Liked: 6 times
- Joined: Oct 21, 2014 7:56 am
- Contact:
Re: powershell show different info
You can format the object by using Format-Table https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powers ... rshell-7.1
BACKUP EAGLE® Developer
-
- Veeam Software
- Posts: 2010
- Liked: 670 times
- Joined: Sep 25, 2019 10:32 am
- Full Name: Oleg Feoktistov
- Contact:
Re: powershell show different info
@Talom, the question is rather about discrepancy in default output formatting between powershell console called from VBR and windows powershell called directly. As Joe mentioned, if everything is loaded properly, there should be no difference. Formatting cmdlets could be a workaround though. Thanks!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests