I've noticed that unlike Backup jobs, Replica jobs seem to always have a value for NextRun even if the checkbox to run the job automatically is NOT checked in the gui.
Test:
Create new replica job and do not select to run the job automatically
$job = Get-VBRJob | ? Name -eq "My Replica Job"
$job.ScheduleOptions.NextRun will always have a value (regardless of job being scheduled or not)
If you drill further it appears as though PS thinks the jobs is scheduled daily
$job.ScheduleOptions.OptionsDaily.Enabled
returns True
All other options (monthly, periodically, continuous, etc) return False
The gui of course shows the Next Run for the job as <not scheduled>
Bug?
Is there any other way to determine via PS that a Replica job is not scheduled?
Bonus question - any ETA on a fix for NextRun bug on EP and Config Backup jobs?
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 47
- Liked: 24 times
- Joined: Dec 28, 2012 2:32 pm
- Contact:
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 6551
- Liked: 765 times
- Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
- Contact:
Re: Replica Jobs always show a Next Run value
Hi,
will return "True" if not scheduled and "False" if scheduled.
Thanks
Code: Select all
$j = Get-VBRJob -Name "Replication Job 1"
$j.GetOptions().JobOptions.RunManually
I'm not sure if I correctly understand what bug you are talking about, could you elaborate please?Bonus question - any ETA on a fix for NextRun bug on EP and Config Backup jobs?
Thanks
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 47
- Liked: 24 times
- Joined: Dec 28, 2012 2:32 pm
- Contact:
Re: Replica Jobs always show a Next Run value
Cool, I'll try this method.
I did notice this morning that the NextRun had cleared overnight...bit odd.
Re bug - sorry, I should have linked - powershell-f26/get-vbrepjob-next-run-is ... 32970.html
I did notice this morning that the NextRun had cleared overnight...bit odd.
Re bug - sorry, I should have linked - powershell-f26/get-vbrepjob-next-run-is ... 32970.html
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 6551
- Liked: 765 times
- Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
- Contact:
Re: Replica Jobs always show a Next Run value
Configuration backup job bug is fixed and tested, EP bug is fixed but has not been fully tested as of yet.
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 20411
- Liked: 2300 times
- Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
- Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
- Contact:
Re: Replica Jobs always show a Next Run value
Small note: Pavel talks about the upcoming 9.5 release. Thanks.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: iDeNt_5 and 13 guests