Replica Jobs always show a Next Run value

PowerShell script exchange

Replica Jobs always show a Next Run value

Veeam Logoby Backerupper » Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:20 pm

I've noticed that unlike Backup jobs, Replica jobs seem to always have a value for NextRun even if the checkbox to run the job automatically is NOT checked in the gui.

Test:
Create new replica job and do not select to run the job automatically

$job = Get-VBRJob | ? Name -eq "My Replica Job"

$job.ScheduleOptions.NextRun will always have a value (regardless of job being scheduled or not)

If you drill further it appears as though PS thinks the jobs is scheduled daily
$job.ScheduleOptions.OptionsDaily.Enabled
returns True
All other options (monthly, periodically, continuous, etc) return False

The gui of course shows the Next Run for the job as <not scheduled>

Bug?

Is there any other way to determine via PS that a Replica job is not scheduled?

Bonus question - any ETA on a fix for NextRun bug on EP and Config Backup jobs?
Backerupper
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 42
Liked: 10 times
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:32 pm

Re: Replica Jobs always show a Next Run value

Veeam Logoby PTide » Wed Oct 05, 2016 4:05 pm

Hi,

Code: Select all
$j = Get-VBRJob -Name "Replication Job 1"
$j.GetOptions().JobOptions.RunManually
will return "True" if not scheduled and "False" if scheduled.

Bonus question - any ETA on a fix for NextRun bug on EP and Config Backup jobs?
I'm not sure if I correctly understand what bug you are talking about, could you elaborate please?

Thanks
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3019
Liked: 246 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: Replica Jobs always show a Next Run value

Veeam Logoby Backerupper » Wed Oct 05, 2016 4:10 pm

Cool, I'll try this method.

I did notice this morning that the NextRun had cleared overnight...bit odd.

Re bug - sorry, I should have linked - powershell-f26/get-vbrepjob-next-run-issue-in-v9-t32970.html
Backerupper
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 42
Liked: 10 times
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 2:32 pm

Re: Replica Jobs always show a Next Run value

Veeam Logoby PTide » Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:06 pm

Configuration backup job bug is fixed and tested, EP bug is fixed but has not been fully tested as of yet.
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3019
Liked: 246 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: Replica Jobs always show a Next Run value

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:30 pm 1 person likes this post

Small note: Pavel talks about the upcoming 9.5 release. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to PowerShell



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 7 guests