Reporting Replica Status

PowerShell script exchange

Reporting Replica Status

Veeam Logoby HaDeLe » Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:29 am

Hi,

I need to give a report on the status of replication of every VM. So this question goes two-fold:
1) to show the last succeeded Replica
2) to show every VM that is NOT replicated (comparing to vCenter 1)

For the first part I am having some luck with
Code: Select all
Get-Replica ¦ % { $_.getLastReplicaOibs() } | Sort-Object -Descending "creationtime"
but it still gives some issues with a replica that is in warning state due to an 'incomplete'

Image

For the second script I have no clue how to get it even started.
HaDeLe
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 11:28 am
Location: Belgium
Full Name: Hans De Leenheer

Re: Reporting Replica Status

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Sep 23, 2014 1:11 pm 1 person likes this post

Hi Hans, do you have Veeam ONE deployed? If so, you can use its predefined report called "Protected VMs" that seems to provide information you're after. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13296
Liked: 974 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Reporting Replica Status

Veeam Logoby HaDeLe » Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:16 am

If only it was that simple :)

No we do not have VeeamONE but we do have SCOM Management Pack. The problem with that is that the SCOM reports are all job-based and not VM-based.
HaDeLe
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 11:28 am
Location: Belgium
Full Name: Hans De Leenheer

Re: Reporting Replica Status

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Wed Sep 24, 2014 7:48 am

Then, I would recommend checking this thread that contains working script examples. One thing you will have to change is the sessions' collection, because the referenced thread talks about backups, not replicas. You can try to get only replica sessions, using the following code:

Code: Select all
Get-VBRBackupSession | where {$_.JobType -eq "Replica"}


Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13296
Liked: 974 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Reporting Replica Status

Veeam Logoby HaDeLe » Wed Sep 24, 2014 9:09 am 1 person likes this post

UPDATE: the Protected VMs report is also available in SCOM and actually does pretty much the trick very well :)
The only problem is that the report, even when choosing Replica jobs, still shows "Backup" as the title everywhere. But I'm sure Alec & Teeam will get that sorted out one day.

Image
HaDeLe
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 11:28 am
Location: Belgium
Full Name: Hans De Leenheer

Re: Reporting Replica Status

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Wed Sep 24, 2014 9:22 am

I've passed this information to the right individual. Thanks for the heads-up!
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13296
Liked: 974 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to PowerShell



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests