-
- Influencer
- Posts: 18
- Liked: never
- Joined: Jan 26, 2011 7:06 am
- Contact:
Rescan vCenter environment
Within the Veeam console > Backup Infrastructure > Manager servers > vCenter you can rescan the environment (Util.VolumesHostDiscover) and there's an register key to change this interval instead of every 24 hours to more or less hours.
But i want to schedule this task at 17:00 every day with powershell there's an option Rescan-VBREntity how can i use this with rescanning an vCenter environment?
I want to use this because we're reinstalling ESXi host and the UUID changes, when Veeam hasn't done an rescan the backups are failing.
But i want to schedule this task at 17:00 every day with powershell there's an option Rescan-VBREntity how can i use this with rescanning an vCenter environment?
I want to use this because we're reinstalling ESXi host and the UUID changes, when Veeam hasn't done an rescan the backups are failing.
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 14726
- Liked: 1707 times
- Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
- Full Name: Dmitry Popov
- Location: Prague
- Contact:
Re: Rescan vCenter environment
Hi yrrah2010,
If I understood correctly, this should do the trick: Get-VBRServer -Type VC | Rescan-VBREntity
If I understood correctly, this should do the trick: Get-VBRServer -Type VC | Rescan-VBREntity
-
- Influencer
- Posts: 18
- Liked: never
- Joined: Jan 26, 2011 7:06 am
- Contact:
Re: Rescan vCenter environment
It wont work when testing but the command is not available is it an v8 feature?
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 14726
- Liked: 1707 times
- Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
- Full Name: Dmitry Popov
- Location: Prague
- Contact:
Re: Rescan vCenter environment
I've looked across the previous PS guide and unfortunately can’t find any mentioning of the Rescan-VBREntity cmdlet. It might be added only in v8 (which was used to test the said script from my end).
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 20415
- Liked: 2302 times
- Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
- Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
- Contact:
Re: Rescan vCenter environment
The said commandlet has been added in version 8. Try the following script and see whether it meets your expectations:
Thanks.
Code: Select all
$Server = Get-VBRServer -Name "Name of your VC"
Rescan-VBREntity -Entity $Server
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 35
- Liked: never
- Joined: Jun 30, 2015 5:25 pm
- Full Name: Scott Carr
- Contact:
Re: Rescan vCenter environment
Where in the registry is the change made to rescan more frequently? I have a customer that is using VMware DRS quite extensively, and has backup jobs failing due to "Object cannot be created" errors.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests