Guys, trying to use the Set-VBRJobProxy command.. but getting the following error.
Is my syntax correct ...
get-VBRJob -Name 'TestJob01' | Set-VBRJobProxy -Proxy 'Proxy1'
I'm getting an error that tells me "cannot bind proxy parameter" . Cannot convert the 'Proxy1' value of type ...
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 95
- Liked: 5 times
- Joined: Oct 17, 2015 3:32 pm
- Full Name: Stuart Little
- Location: Canada
- Contact:
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 20406
- Liked: 2299 times
- Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
- Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
- Contact:
Re: Set-VBRJobProxy Error ...
Nope, the syntax is incorrect. You're trying to pass string value to the parameter that expects proxy entity. Check the following:
Thanks.
Code: Select all
Asnp VeeamPSSnapin
$Proxy = Get-VBRViProxy -Name "Name of proxy"
$Job = Get-VBRJob -Name "Name of job"
Set-VBRJobProxy -Job $Job -Proxy $Proxy
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 95
- Liked: 5 times
- Joined: Oct 17, 2015 3:32 pm
- Full Name: Stuart Little
- Location: Canada
- Contact:
Re: Set-VBRJobProxy Error ...
Excellent.. many thanks
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 20406
- Liked: 2299 times
- Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
- Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
- Contact:
Re: Set-VBRJobProxy Error ...
You're welcome.
Whenever you stumble upon PS-related issue, it might be a good idea to check our online help center first. Since existing commandlets, as well as, the parameters they accept are described there in quite precise way. Also, you can find there several examples.
Thanks.
Whenever you stumble upon PS-related issue, it might be a good idea to check our online help center first. Since existing commandlets, as well as, the parameters they accept are described there in quite precise way. Also, you can find there several examples.
Thanks.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests