-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Liked: 4 times
- Joined: May 16, 2013 12:52 am
- Full Name: Alexander
- Contact:
Start tape job with powershell possible?
Is it possible to start tape job with powershell?
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 20411
- Liked: 2300 times
- Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
- Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
- Contact:
Re: Start tape job with powershell possible?
Yep, in order to do it you should use the Start-VBRJob commandlet:
Or
Thanks.
Code: Select all
Get-VBRTapeJob -name "Name of your Tape Job" | Start-VBRJob
Code: Select all
$TapeJob = Get-VBRTapeJob -name "Name of your Tape Job"
Start-VBRJob –Job $TapeJob
-
- Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Liked: 4 times
- Joined: May 16, 2013 12:52 am
- Full Name: Alexander
- Contact:
Re: Start tape job with powershell possible?
Thanks for the help, it works !
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 20411
- Liked: 2300 times
- Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
- Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
- Contact:
Re: Start tape job with powershell possible?
You’re welcome. Should any other questions arise, don’t hesitate to let us know. Thanks.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests