Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
hades19
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 09, 2010 1:57 pm
Full Name: r
Contact:

problem with report pack

Post by hades19 » Sep 09, 2010 2:03 pm

Hello

I'm trying the free version of Veeam Reporter and I get this error message when trying to run a report pack

Microsoft SQL Server Reporting Services Error: System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapException: No se encuentra el elemento '/Veeam Reporter/Base report pack'. ---> Microsoft.ReportingServices.Diagnostics.Utilities.ItemNotFoundException: No se encuentra el elemento '/Veeam Reporter/Base report pack'. en Microsoft.ReportingServices.WebServer.ReportingService2005Impl.FindItems(String Folder, BooleanOperatorEnum BooleanOperator, SearchCondition[] Conditions, CatalogItem[]& Items) en Microsoft.ReportingServices.WebServer.ReportingService2005.FindItems(String Folder, BooleanOperatorEnum BooleanOperator, SearchCondition[] Conditions, CatalogItem[]& Items)

I have installed sql2008 and sql 2008 Report of service for the software only

Regards

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23005
Liked: 1560 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by Vitaliy S. » Sep 09, 2010 3:46 pm

Hello,

Since you have an ItemNotFoundException error, it looks like the installation and configuration of Veeam Reporter didn't go properly. Could you please confirm that you're able to access your SSRS website, on top of that, please make sure you don't try to run SQL 2005 SSRS as only SSRS 2008 is supported.
Furthermore, I would recommend to let Reporter setup install and configure SQL Server 2008 Express and SSRS automatically on the fresh machine for further troubleshooting.

Thank you!

BHound1981
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 27, 2010 7:40 pm
Full Name: Eric Bassett
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by BHound1981 » Oct 27, 2010 7:44 pm

I have the same error being thrown. I tried making things as simple as possible....

Fresh server, installed veeam reporter, let it install all the SQL and SSRS itself, and still no joy. Anything further on this issue? If additional information is needed, I can provide it.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23005
Liked: 1560 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by Vitaliy S. » Oct 27, 2010 8:12 pm

Hello Eric, thanks for re-using this thread. Could you please tell me if you had any errors during the setup? By the way, what OS do you use to run Reporter 4?

BHound1981
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 27, 2010 7:40 pm
Full Name: Eric Bassett
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by BHound1981 » Oct 27, 2010 8:24 pm

No errors popped. I'm using Windows Server 2008 R2.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23005
Liked: 1560 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by Vitaliy S. » Oct 27, 2010 9:23 pm

Eric, I've just made some research in our support ticketing system, please follow the instructions below, should help:

1. For not using SSL when deploying you need to modify following section in "rsreportserver.config" file.

This file is located under C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\MSRS10.<ServerInstance>\Reporting Services\ReportServer

Line to be changed is (change value to 0 from 2):

Code: Select all

<Add Key="SecureConnectionLevel" Value="2"/>
2. Restart IIS

3. Open Reporter - Configuration - SSRS tab and press "Repair" for both report packs

Thanks!
Vitaliy

BHound1981
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 27, 2010 7:40 pm
Full Name: Eric Bassett
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by BHound1981 » Oct 28, 2010 1:09 pm

No file named reportserver.config exists on my system, and the specified line does not exist in any of the other xml configuration files that exist in that directory.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23005
Liked: 1560 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by Vitaliy S. » Oct 28, 2010 1:17 pm

Eric, it seems like I've missed two first letters from the config file name, my bad, it should be rsreportserver.config. If you need any assistance with this please contact our support team directly.

jon_burt
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 13, 2010 10:52 am
Full Name: Jonathan Burt
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by jon_burt » Dec 13, 2010 12:40 pm

I had the same issue and can confirm that this resolves the issue. One thing to note is the location of the config file is the same as your database location, therefore if you store your databases on a different drive to your operating system then change the path quoted above.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23005
Liked: 1560 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by Vitaliy S. » Dec 13, 2010 1:05 pm

Jonathan, thanks for sharing!

krowczynski
Enthusiast
Posts: 62
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 17, 2009 6:34 pm
Full Name: Arkadiusz Krowczynski
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by krowczynski » Dec 14, 2010 3:04 pm

Hello,

having the same issue on my machine.
Fresh installation of Veeam Reporter on an Windows 2008 Enterprise Edition Server with locally MS SQL Express.
Can someone help me here.

Thanks!

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23005
Liked: 1560 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by Vitaliy S. » Dec 14, 2010 3:32 pm

Hi Arkadiusz, have you had a chance to apply a recommendation mentioned above?

krowczynski
Enthusiast
Posts: 62
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 17, 2009 6:34 pm
Full Name: Arkadiusz Krowczynski
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by krowczynski » Dec 14, 2010 3:37 pm

Hi Vitaly,

yes the rsreportserver.config was configured right, I also rebooted the server, but this did not helped.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23005
Liked: 1560 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by Vitaliy S. » Dec 14, 2010 3:43 pm

Then you might have another issue, please contact our support team directly, I would also appreciate it if you could update this topic as soon as our support team is able to help you.

MB-NS
Enthusiast
Posts: 41
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 01, 2009 10:18 am
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by MB-NS » Feb 28, 2011 5:58 pm

I am also having this issue. Support request is opened, the reference is #573020.
I'll try to update the topic once the support resolve it.

Alexey D.

Re: problem with report pack

Post by Alexey D. » Mar 01, 2011 9:53 am

Hello,

Have you had a chance to try suggestions in posts above?

MB-NS
Enthusiast
Posts: 41
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 01, 2009 10:18 am
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by MB-NS » Mar 03, 2011 10:31 am

Alexey D. wrote:Hello,

Have you had a chance to try suggestions in posts above?
Hello, yes, but it didn't resolve the issue.

MB-NS
Enthusiast
Posts: 41
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 01, 2009 10:18 am
Contact:

Re: problem with report pack

Post by MB-NS » Mar 16, 2011 3:39 pm

Hello, eventually the only thing that resolved this issue was cleanly uninstalling SQL RS and Veeam Reporter, then reinstall both of them using Veeam Reporter setup.
I was able to retain the SQL database and instance, they do not need to be reinstalled.

Alexey D.

Re: problem with report pack

Post by Alexey D. » Mar 17, 2011 8:54 am

Thanks for sharing the results!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests