Management reporting and documentation
Post Reply
rshultz
Service Provider
Posts: 3
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jul 05, 2016 5:45 pm
Full Name: Ryan Shultz
Contact:

Veeam One Scope Using Wildcards

Post by rshultz »

I am attempting to capture only certain jobs but want to do so in a dynamic way for reporting. I have the ability to specify the scope but can I take all jobs for example that contain "Job 1 - " and include those in a report as part of a scope? I am not at a place to try it right now and the documentation does not give much in the way of configuring scope other than you can.

HannesK
Veeam Software
Posts: 5739
Liked: 791 times
Joined: Sep 01, 2014 11:46 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Veeam One Scope Using Wildcards

Post by HannesK »

Hello,
it depends what you are trying to achieve. If you use a custom report -> "backup infrastructure custom data" you can specify filters. But I have to admit, that my idea does not give full flexibility over all kinds of backup reports

Image

Best regards,
Hannes

Shestakov
Expert
Posts: 7328
Liked: 773 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam One Scope Using Wildcards

Post by Shestakov »

Ryan,
What exact reports are you interested in?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest