RESTful knowledge exchange
ammoti
Novice
Liked: never

Backup Job for Spesific Tenant

Post by ammoti »

Hello everyone,
I am the newbie here so may be I miss but I research the forum did not find useful answer.
I want to get collection of jobs who created by a organization that I have organization id or related infos, is there any to achieve this or method.
Thanks
Mildur
Product Manager
Liked: 2294 times
Full Name: Fabian K.

Re: Backup Job for Spesific Tenant

Post by Mildur »

Hi Ammoti

Welcome to the forum.
For which product is this question?
Veeam Backup & Replication with vCloud organization or Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365 with M365 organizations.

Thanks,
Fabian
Product Management Analyst @ Veeam Software
ammoti
Novice

Post by ammoti »

Hi Fabian, sorry did not give this information, I am looking Veeam Backup & Replication with vCloud

Thanks
ammoti
Novice

Post by ammoti »

Hi @Mildur ,
Do you have any suggestion? really appreciate it.

Thanks
Mildur
Product Manager
Liked: 2294 times
Full Name: Fabian K.

Post by Mildur »

Hi Ammoti

I will look into it later today if we have samples we can share.
The REST API call to get job settings for a vCloud organization would be this one:
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... ml?ver=110

Thanks,
Fabian
Product Management Analyst @ Veeam Software
oleg.feoktistov
Veeam Software
Liked: 636 times
Full Name: Oleg Feoktistov

Post by oleg.feoktistov »

Hi @ammoti,

Do you use Cloud Connect functionality in VBR to create tenants for vCD organizations?
Or you mean that you backup/replicate vCD organizations and want to know which jobs target specific ones?
Either way, unfortunately, I cannot offer any solution via EM REST API. If it concerns cloud connect, tenant jobs are not exposed via EM REST or, as a matter of fact, anywhere in provider's VBR. So obtaining tenant configs with GET /cloud/tenants/{id} is as far as you can get.