I would like to use a different account for backing up CIFS shares. But if I delete the job and create it new, I get no possibility to set a different account.
I cannot delete the used account because it is connected to too many other jobs. I have have deleted all the jobs that refer to the regarding storage object.
More details see support ticket: Case # 02134821
It is not possible to force the appearance of an account dialog during source selection. Therefore, it would be more useful to insert a "Manage Accounts" button into the Source dialog box. In other types of tasks this is also done, why not here?