Feature Request: Media Pool info when configuring job

Everything about backing up to tape

Feature Request: Media Pool info when configuring job

Veeam Logoby pkelly_sts » Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:51 am 2 people like this post

There seems to be a lot of wasted, but potentially very useful, space in the dialog presented when choosing which Media Pool a tape job should be directed to, and I would find it particularly useful if the space was utilised to show some information related to the Media Pool currently selected as sometimes, especially whilst testing, it's difficult to remember which MP you wanted to send a particular tape job to, meaning you have to either pick one & change it later, or scrap the current job creation, go & remind yourself of the properties of each, then go back & create the job (by which time, at my age, I've often already forgotten what I just looked at!) :-D

I've created a rough little mock-up below which I've hopefully posted successfully...

[Edit: In case it isn't clear, the MP info would change according to the MP selected in the drop-down]

Paul

Image
[New Sig: PLEASE get GFS tape support for incrementals!!!]
pkelly_sts
Expert
 
Posts: 504
Liked: 55 times
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 10:08 am
Full Name: Paul Kelly

Re: Feature Request: Media Pool info when configuring job

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:27 pm 1 person likes this post

Looks awesome!
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6391
Liked: 449 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Tape



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests