Discussions specific to tape backups
Post Reply
DavidReimers
Enthusiast
Posts: 45
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Sep 20, 2010 4:39 am
Full Name: David Reimers
Contact:

Using only specific tape drives

Post by DavidReimers » Jul 12, 2017 4:59 am

We are presently migrating from ARCserve to Veeam, and have both installed on the same server.
This has been working fine for several months now when doing backup-to-disk only.
We now want to migrate our tape backups to Veeam.

The server has 4 drives attached. Is it possible to configure Veeam to only use two specific tape drives?

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5969
Liked: 521 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Using only specific tape drives

Post by Shestakov » Jul 12, 2017 10:59 am

Hello David,
you may just disable drives you don`t want to be used by VBR.
Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests