change settings through cmd.exe

Backup agent for Microsoft Windows servers and workstations (formerly Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE)

change settings through cmd.exe

Veeam Logoby frankive » Sun Jan 17, 2016 1:26 pm 1 person likes this post

Is it possible to change settings from 28 restore points to 7 restore points when we only have cmd.exe avaiable to the customer?
We have successfullt managed to run incremental backup buyt veeam.endpoint.manager.exe /backup through cmd.exe so I was hoping there was a command i can send to change the restore points settings too.

Thanks!
frankive
Service Provider
 
Posts: 719
Liked: 86 times
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Location: Norway
Full Name: Frank Iversen

Re: change settings through cmd.exe

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Mon Jan 18, 2016 12:50 pm 1 person likes this post

Hi Frank,

Unfortunately, configuration management thru cmd is not supported. Counted as a feature request, though :wink:
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6261
Liked: 441 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Veeam Agent for Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests