Agentless, cloud-native backup for Google Cloud Platform
Post Reply
ndymond
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Mar 11, 2021 9:34 pm
Full Name: Nick Dymond
Contact:

Backing up Linux/Unix OS??

Post by ndymond »

Hello.

After getting the deployment functioning, I was setting up jobs for the Instances within our Projects and noticed that the CentOS and RHEL Instances weren't listed as Resources to be backed up.

Am I missing something? Is this to be expected? And when will that functionality be implemented if so?

HannesK
Veeam Software
Posts: 7610
Liked: 1302 times
Joined: Sep 01, 2014 11:46 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Backing up Linux/Unix OS??

Post by HannesK » 1 person likes this post

Hello,
Linux VM backup is working fine for me. So yours sounds like a technical issue. Please provide a support case ID for this issue, as requested when you click New Topic.

Without case number, the topic will eventually be
deleted by moderators
.

Best regards,
Hannes

Alec King
VP, Product Management
Posts: 1137
Liked: 266 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: Backing up Linux/Unix OS??

Post by Alec King »

There should be no limitation based on Linux OS.
Instances may not appear in the 'Instances' view until the region has been scanned. Do you see the instances when creating a new policy? You should see them either in the drop-down for choosing Protected Resources, or if not then use the 'Select resources from the global list' control. This dialog also has a rescan function.

ndymond
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Mar 11, 2021 9:34 pm
Full Name: Nick Dymond
Contact:

Re: Backing up Linux/Unix OS??

Post by ndymond »

This topic/thread can be removed. After updating and a reboot of the Appliance, my CentOS instance showed up.

Thank you

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest