-
- Veeam Legend
- Posts: 822
- Liked: 128 times
- Joined: May 11, 2018 8:42 am
- Contact:
-
- Product Manager
- Posts: 8191
- Liked: 1322 times
- Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
- Full Name: Mike Resseler
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
Re: Powershell host repository
I am not sure. What I normally do is get all the proxy servers first, and then request the repositories PER host (proxy)
Something like:
Get-VBORepository -Proxy $proxy
Something like:
Get-VBORepository -Proxy $proxy
-
- Veeam Software
- Posts: 3195
- Liked: 774 times
- Joined: Oct 21, 2011 11:22 am
- Full Name: Polina Vasileva
- Contact:
Re: Powershell host repository
... and (Get-VBOProxy).Hostname
-
- Veeam Legend
- Posts: 822
- Liked: 128 times
- Joined: May 11, 2018 8:42 am
- Contact:
Re: Powershell host repository
Maybe there is something I ignored.
With VBM365, the proxy is the repository server too ?
Can you have repository server host different from proxy server ?
If we can't, I already have my answer with the command
With VBM365, the proxy is the repository server too ?
Can you have repository server host different from proxy server ?
If we can't, I already have my answer with the command
Code: Select all
foreach ($obj in Get-VBORepository)
{
(Get-VBOProxy -id (Get-VBORepository -name $obj.name).proxyid).Hostname
}
-
- Veeam Software
- Posts: 3195
- Liked: 774 times
- Joined: Oct 21, 2011 11:22 am
- Full Name: Polina Vasileva
- Contact:
Re: Powershell host repository
Each repository is tiered to a single proxy, so you cannot have a repository host different from the proxy host.
-
- Veeam Legend
- Posts: 822
- Liked: 128 times
- Joined: May 11, 2018 8:42 am
- Contact:
Re: Powershell host repository
OK, so it's not really an issue .
I never really noticed it's so different from VBR ^^.
Thanks
I never really noticed it's so different from VBR ^^.
Thanks
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests