Availability for the Always-On Enterprise
mintyevertonian
Enthusiast
Posts: 27
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 12, 2013 9:55 am
Full Name: fintan quinn
Contact:

Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by mintyevertonian » Mar 27, 2014 3:41 pm

Error: Timed out waiting for the backup repository resource to become available for backup integrity check


I am trying to setup a new backup copy job to a repository

when the job starts i am getting this error

The repository has 4 jobs running to it concurrently and I have changed the max number to 5

I have restarted the repository and the veeam server . the other backup copy jobs seem to be running fine to this repository

any thoughts?

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17081
Liked: 1395 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by foggy » Mar 27, 2014 4:06 pm

Fintan, please include the support case ID for this issue, as requested when you click New Topic. Thanks!

lando_uk
Expert
Posts: 282
Liked: 21 times
Joined: Oct 17, 2013 10:02 am
Full Name: Mark
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by lando_uk » Mar 30, 2014 8:17 pm

I'm also getting this on all my copy jobs this weekend.

They are scheduled for a integrity check on the last Sunday for every month.

30/03/2014 21:12:11 :: Error: Timed out waiting for the backup repository resource to become available for backup integrity check

I disabled the jobs, changed the check to a different day and restarted the jobs, but they are still all running and producing this error every few mins.

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17081
Liked: 1395 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by foggy » Mar 30, 2014 8:21 pm

What is the max number of concurrent tasks for this repository and how many tasks do you run concurrently when getting this error? Have you already contacted technical support with this?

tomas.odehnal
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Oct 02, 2012 11:34 am
Full Name: Tomas Odehnal
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by tomas.odehnal » Apr 01, 2014 3:38 pm

Hello,

I've got the same problem. Since Sunday 4 of 5 copy jobs return this error. I tried to run just one job at time and it didn't help.
Support case ID 00542915.

Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
Posts: 21694
Liked: 1305 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 01, 2014 4:15 pm

How many tasks do you have configured on this repository? Did anything change since Sunday?

tomas.odehnal
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Oct 02, 2012 11:34 am
Full Name: Tomas Odehnal
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by tomas.odehnal » Apr 01, 2014 4:24 pm

There are 5 jobs, one of them finished ok. Nothing changed since Sunday.
We have single server deployment. I tried to restart the server, but that didn't help.

Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
Posts: 21694
Liked: 1305 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 01, 2014 4:46 pm

Ok, but how many concurrent tasks are allowed on this repository right now? Can you please double-check?

tomas.odehnal
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Oct 02, 2012 11:34 am
Full Name: Tomas Odehnal
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by tomas.odehnal » Apr 01, 2014 4:48 pm

There are four concurrent tasks allowed on both source and destination repositories.

muditha
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 18, 2014 10:52 am
Full Name: Muditha Gayan
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by muditha » Apr 01, 2014 5:33 pm

Hi guys, I'm also having this problem, in my case first time the job ran successfully, from the next time it began to give this error, but this was happened only to one job, all the other copy jobs were successfully finished so far

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17081
Liked: 1395 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by foggy » Apr 01, 2014 7:41 pm 1 person likes this post

Is there a chance that the time the job starts to fail at falls into the denied data transfer period (the one configured at the Schedule step)? QC guys report that there's currently a known issue when the job starts failing with the said error if backup health check is scheduled to be performed during the denied period. Apparently, support can provide a private fix for this, so please contact them directly.

Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
Posts: 21694
Liked: 1305 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 01, 2014 7:42 pm

@Tomas, hmm... given that you have 4 tasks configured at target repository and even one job running does not resolve this, I would recommend to review job logs with your support engineer for further investigation.

@Muditha, do you point other jobs to the same repository? How many jobs do you run at the same time? Have you tried running only this very job?

muditha
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 18, 2014 10:52 am
Full Name: Muditha Gayan
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by muditha » Apr 02, 2014 4:16 am

@Vitaliy : Thank you, Yes I tried it that way as well, run only that job, increased concurrent tasks, but still getting this error. And I have another question, Can we schedule backup jobs using windows 2012 scheduler ? If we can could you please share a link or document how to configure this ? thanks you

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17081
Liked: 1395 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by foggy » Apr 02, 2014 6:08 am

Please see my post above regarding this error. As to your scheduling question, you can search this forum for the examples of a simple PowerShell script used to trigger the job and schedule it via Windows Task Scheduler.

v.Eremin
Veeam Software
Posts: 15372
Liked: 1161 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Backup Copy Job Issues

Post by v.Eremin » Apr 02, 2014 8:02 am

Otherwise, you can take the commandline command shown in the summary page of job settings and schedule it via Windows Scheduler to run at whatever basis you want to. Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: anthony_b, christian.kotze, Exabot [Bot] and 27 guests