Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
bsoosay
Enthusiast
Posts: 34
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 02, 2014 7:47 am
Full Name: Benjamin Soosay
Contact:

Backup History

Post by bsoosay » Oct 10, 2014 7:25 am

From my Veeam Options - History Tab - I have set Sessions to SHOW ALL & Session History Retention - i have set it to "KEEP ALL SESSIONS".

This I believe will not purge or delete backup histories. Am I correct? Where is this information stored? In the Database or a flat file?

Assuming the retention period of a job has been met, and old full/synthetic and incrementals are deleted.

Even though the backup files have been deleted, will the backup history still keep a record of past jobs that were run and which datastore / VM's were backed up? (considering that i have configured to show all sessions and session history retention to keep all sessions)

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 18037
Liked: 1533 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Backup History

Post by foggy » Oct 10, 2014 8:43 am

You're correct, with this setting sessions history will be kept forever, regardless whether the corresponding backup files exist. This information is stored in the Veeam B&R database.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests