Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
dingding
Influencer
Posts: 10
Liked: never
Joined: Sep 20, 2010 6:01 am
Contact:

can't import replica

Post by dingding »

i have a replication job works well for days, today i delete the job and replica, but all files are intact.
when i use "import backup" to browse the file in the ESX, the error is: failed to import backup, unknown VBK format.

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26693
Liked: 4273 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: can't import replica

Post by Gostev »

As per toolbar button name, import is only supported for backup files right now.
http://www.veeam.com/forums/search.php? ... rt+replica

jcmartin@bitbat.net
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 10, 2011 3:53 pm
Full Name: Juan Carlos Martin
Contact:

Import replica from v4 into v5

Post by jcmartin@bitbat.net »

[merged]

I'm trying to import a replica made with v4.1.1 into v5.0.1 uning import backup tool, but I allways get the same error: Unknown VBK format

Is there someway to import these old replicas or should I to start from zero?

thanks in advance
http://kakaladas.blogspot.com

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24244
Liked: 1859 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Import replica from v4 into v5

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hello Juan,

Replica import is not supported in Veeam B&R. You can only import backup files, however this won't allow you re-use imported backup files as destination targets for the backup jobs.

As to your problem, then in v6 we are going to allow to map replicas into existing VMs in the DR site.

Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SmallBuxiness789 and 60 guests