Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
- Posts: 99
- Liked: 12 times
- Joined: Jul 26, 2018 8:04 pm
- Full Name: Eugene V
What is the behavior of deleted VM retention when a job is disabled for an extended period of time?
For Example we have for every job set:
Code: Select all
$JobOptions.BackupStorageOptions.RetainDays = 90
$JobOptions.BackupStorageOptions.EnableDeletedVmDataRetention = $True
If instead of deleting a VM from a job, the job is set to Disabled, what will happen?
- Product Manager
- Posts: 10456
- Liked: 850 times
- Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
- Full Name: Dmitry Popov
- Location: Prague
In VM backup jobs deleted VM retention is applied within backup job run.
In agent jobs (managed by agent or managed by backup server), deleted machine retention value is stored in the backup file and data is removed from Veeam repository by a system process. With such logic job run is not required. Cheers!
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests