Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
integrated Systems
Influencer
Posts: 16
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 05, 2010 4:57 pm
Full Name: Mike Walker
Contact:

Issue with Database Replication in the Enterpise Manager v6

Post by integrated Systems »

When I choose "Start collecting" and then go to "sessions" to check the status I get the following error on my Veeam Backup v6 server

Cannot insert duplicate key row in object 'dbo.5.BObjects' with unique index 'IX_BObjects'. The statement has been terminated.

Please help

integrated Systems
Influencer
Posts: 16
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 05, 2010 4:57 pm
Full Name: Mike Walker
Contact:

Re: Issue with Database Replication in the Enterpise Manager

Post by integrated Systems »

Nevermind, I reinstalled Veeam backup and now it works.

Dima V.
Veeam Software
Posts: 46
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Oct 21, 2010 8:54 am
Full Name: Dmitry Vedyakov
Contact:

Re: Issue with Database Replication in the Enterpise Manager

Post by Dima V. »

integrated Systems wrote:Nevermind, I reinstalled Veeam backup and now it works.
Hi Mike

Did you perform upgrade from V5 to V6? If you did, what is the configuration of your Veeam Backup infrastructure?

I mean do you have Veeam Backup and Veeam Enterprise Manager installed on the same server, or different Veeam Backup servers managed by a single Enterprise Manager?

integrated Systems
Influencer
Posts: 16
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 05, 2010 4:57 pm
Full Name: Mike Walker
Contact:

Re: Issue with Database Replication in the Enterpise Manager

Post by integrated Systems »

I did upgrade from v5
I have three veeam v6 servers and enterprise mgr running on one of them.

Dima V.
Veeam Software
Posts: 46
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Oct 21, 2010 8:54 am
Full Name: Dmitry Vedyakov
Contact:

Re: Issue with Database Replication in the Enterpise Manager

Post by Dima V. »

Just to be sure, you've upgraded both Veeam Backup and Enterprise servers (first Enterprise, then Backup). Then you've upgraded remaining two Backup servers, right? After that you've opened the Enterprise Web and have noticed the errors errors you've posted above?

integrated Systems
Influencer
Posts: 16
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 05, 2010 4:57 pm
Full Name: Mike Walker
Contact:

Re: Issue with Database Replication in the Enterpise Manager

Post by integrated Systems »

Yep those errors are since gone but I now see a different issue which I am currently investigating. what I have done is removed all of the servers from the enterprise manager and only re-added one of them. What I am noticing is that under the "jobs" tab of the enterprise manager I am seeing jobs that are not from the single server that I have re-added to the enterprise manager, I am seeing jobs from two of my three servers under that tab. Any ideas of why?

Dima V.
Veeam Software
Posts: 46
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Oct 21, 2010 8:54 am
Full Name: Dmitry Vedyakov
Contact:

Re: Issue with Database Replication in the Enterpise Manager

Post by Dima V. »

Please verify that all sessions that were started after you've added the new backup server do have a "Success" status in the results column.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 31 guests