Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
- Posts: 6
- Liked: never
- Joined: Jun 20, 2019 4:11 pm
If I uninstall VEEAM Backup and Replication does it remove all the backup jobs that I currently have?
- Product Manager
- Posts: 11851
- Liked: 1050 times
- Joined: Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
- Full Name: Dmitry Popov
- Location: Prague
Backup server configuration is stored in database (so if you remove B&R but keep SQL - configuration wont be lost). I'd recommend to create a configuration backup if you want to save your setup. Check this Help Center article
to learn more. Cheers!
- Veeam Software
- Posts: 19523
- Liked: 1780 times
- Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
- Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Veeam B&R doesn't remove the configuration database upon uninstall, so all the settings will still be there should you re-install it again and connect to the existing database. Backup files on the repository will be also left intact.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 56 guests